top of page
  • Writer's pictureRenai

Catching up



I've been gone for a while and I feel boy! terrible! I hate when I start a project then sort of fall off the rails. My motivation only lasts so long, which may sound really bad but it's not a lack of interest. It's more just my mind being too busy. I have an idea so I'll start it but then I don't know how to continue. Very soon after that, I get another idea and forget all about the old ones.

When I first started this blog I was working full time which very quickly and suddenly turned part time. My son was accepted into an extended kindergarten program in late January so I lost focus on anything outside of being a parent.

Just as I was getting in a routine, COVID happened. Quarantine was going into effect. School closed with a 3 day notice. My job was getting extremely busy as people were preparing for months in quarantine. Being in a pharmacy was even more hectic and stressful. Add on top, a child with no where to go during the day, fear of the pandemic, and just the general feeling of being overwhelmed, I stopped reading. It just wasn't a priority.

Late March, I went on an unpaid personal leave to care for my son and continue his education at home. A month later, it seemed like quarantine would be never ending, so I quit my job to be a full time stay at home mother. I started reading more, I always kept up my journal but then I felt motivated again.

About a week ago, I started a bookstagram and I was reminded just how much I love sharing the books I read with other people. I feel like I still want to blog as well. Do more in depth reviews. With being a stay at home mom, I have more time and more drive to continue blogging and posting so I'm back. And I'm here to stay!


Also check out my instagram! It's still brand new but I'll be posting as often as I can!




2 views0 comments
bottom of page